Math 221-503: Several Variable Calculus-Fall 2012

Math 251-511: Engineering Mathematics III --Fall 2012



Instructor:              Dr. Sheng-Chi Liu
E-mail:                     scliu (at) math dot tamu d0t edu

Office:
                     Milner 002
Office Hours :          TR  8:30 -9:30 am




Exams and Quizzes:  Please keep all graded papers I return to you. In case of missing grades, you will need to provide the graded papers. 

Final Exam Schedule:  Sections: 11.1-11.7, 12.1-12.8, 13.1-13.11, 14.1-14.9
  Math 221-503: December 12, Wednesday 1:00pm - 3:00pm
  Math 251-511: December 11, Tuesday, 1:00pm - 3:00pm


Review
for sections 14.3-14.9

Quiz 11:
November 29 (Thursday), sections 14.5, 14.6
Quiz 10:
November 20 (Tuesday), sections 14.3, 14.4
Exam 2:
Solution November 8 (Thursday), Review, Sample Exam, Sample Exam solution, sections 12.8, 13.1-13.6, 13.8-13.11, 14.1-14.2
Quiz 9:
Solution, November 6 (Tuesday), sections 13.11, 14.1-14.2
Quiz 8:
Solution, November 1 (Thursday), sections 13.8-13.10
Quiz 7: Solution, October 25 (Thursday), sectiuons 13.4-13.6
Quiz 6: 
Solution, October 18 (Thursday), sections 12.8, 13.1-13.3
Exam 1:
Solution, October 4 (Thursday), Review, Sample Exam, Sample Exam solution, sections 11.1-11.7, 12.1-12.7
Quiz 5:
Solution, October 2 (Tuesday), sections 12.5-12.6
Quiz 4: Solution, Septem be 27 (Thursday), sections: 12.2-12.4
Quiz 3:
Solution, September 20 (Thursday), sections: 11.6, 11.7, 12.1
Quiz 2:
Solution, September 13 (Thursday), sections: 11.4 - 11.5
Quiz 1:
Solution, September 6 (Thursday), sections 11.1-11.3






Homework assignment: (5% extra credits)

Math 251: WebAssign
  Students in Math 251have already paid for an eBook version of the textbook in their course fees.  This eBook is found in the online system WebAssign.  Access to WebAssign was also included in student course fees.


Math 221:
   Homework 10: due November 28 (Wednesday)
         section 14.3: 14,  section 14.4: 16,  section 14.5: 20
  Homework 9: due November 7 (Wednesday)
         section 13.11: 12,  section 14.1: 22,  section 14.2: 20
 Homework 8: due October 31 (Wednesday)
         section 13.8: 12,  section 13.9: 58,  section 13.10: 6
 Homework 7: due October 24 (Wednesday)
         section 13.4: 28,  section 13.5: 32 a),  section 13.6: 8
 Homework 6: due October 17 (Wednesday)
          section 12.8: 16,  section 13.2: 16,  section 13.3: 16
 Homework 5: due October 3 (Wednesday)
          section 12.5: 18,  section 12.6: 36,  section 12.7: 14
 Homework 4: due September 26 (Wednesday)
          section 12.2: 19,  section 12.3: 68,   section 12.4: 28
 Homework 3: due September 19 (Wednesday)
          section 11.6: 48, section 11.7: 4, section 12.1: 48
 Homework 2: due September 12 (Wednesday)
          section 11.4: 50, 53,  section 11.5: 43       
 Homework 1: due September 5 (Wednesday)
          section 11.1: 26,  section 11.2: 60,  section 11.3: 14