MATH 273 SCHEDULE
Spring 2009 Section 1, Dr. Genz

Textwork from each week is due (in class) the Tuesday of the following week.
Week: Date DaySection(s): Lecture Topic Textwork
1: Jan 13 Tues 10.6: Intro, Cylinders, Quadric Surfaces 10.Rev.4cef,10,18,19,24; 10.6.12,18,20,28
1: Jan 15 Thurs 10.7: Vector Functions, Space Curves 10.7.14,20,28,34,48,50,64
2: Jan 20 Tues 10.8-9: Arc Length, Curvature, 3-D Motion 10.8.2,6,16,18,22; 10.9.6,12,16
2: Jan 22 Thurs 11.1: Multivariable Functions 11.1.2,6,8,12,18,28,40,44
3: Jan 27 Tues 11.2: Limits, Continuity 11.2.4,6,10,14,22,24,30
3: Jan 29 Thurs 11.3: Partial Derviatives 11.3.8,12,30,38,40,50,52,60
4: Feb 3 Tues 11.4: Tangent Plane and Approximation 11.4.2,6,12,14,18,22,26,30
4: Feb 5 Thurs 11.5: Chain Rule 11.5.2,4,6,12,18,22,24
5: Feb 10 Tues 11.6: Directional Derivative, Gradient 11.6.2,6,8,10,18,34,38
5: Feb 12 Thurs 11.7: Extreme Values 11.7.6,8,10(no graphs),16,24,32,34,36
6: Feb 17 Tues 11.8: Lagrange Multipliers 11.8.2,8,12,16,40
6: Feb 19 Thurs Midterm Exam 1 Optional Review Exam 1: 8PM, Todd 116 ; Exam Solutions
7: Feb 24 Tues 12.1: Rectangle 2-D Integrals 12.1.4,6,12,16,20,22,24,28,34a,40
7: Feb 26 Thurs 12.2: General Region 2-D Integrals 12.2.4,6,8,14,18,20,34,40
8: March 3 Tues 12.3: Polar Coordinate 2-D Integrals 12.3.6,8,10,14,16,22,24,26
8: March 5 Thurs 12.5: 3-D Integrals 12.5.4,6,10,12,16,24,30
9: March 10 Tues 12.6: Cylindrical 3-D Integrals 12.6.4,8,10,18,22,28
9: March 12 Thurs 12.7: Spherical 3-D Integrals 12.7.4,8,10,22,24,36
X: March 16-20 Spring Break No Classes
10: March 24 Tues 12.8: N-D Change of Variables 12.8.2,4,6,12,14,20,22
10: March 26 Thurs 13.1: Vector Fields 13.1.4,12,14,16,24,26,28
11: March 31 Tues 13.2: Line Integrals 13.2.2,6,10,12,14,18,24a
11: April 2 Thurs 13.3: Fundamental Theorem 13.3.4,8,12,16,18,20
12: April 7 Tues Midterm Exam 2 Optional Review Exam 2: 6PM, Todd 116 ; Exam Solutions
12: April 9 Thurs 13.4: Green's Theorem 13.4.2,4,8,12,14,16,18
13: April 14 Tues 13.5: Curl and Divergence 13.5.2,4,12,16,18,28,30
13: April 16 Thurs 13.6: Parametric Surfaces, Areas 13.6.12,14,16,30,38
14: April 21 Tues 13.7: Surface Integrals 13.7.6,10,16,20,24,26
14: April 23 Thurs 13.8: Stokes' Theorem 13.8.2,4,6,8,12,14
15: April 28 Tues 13.9: Divergence Theorem 13.9.2,4,6,10,12,18
15: April 30 Thurs Final Exam Review: Midterms 1-2; Sec. 13.4-9 13.9 work due; Review Guide
16: May 8 Friday Final Exam 10:10 AM -12:10 PM Wegn G1